+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree963Likes

Thread: Talk about your troubles

Best Ever Pool Runner Angry Birds Champion, Rancho Ice Racer Champion pikachu's Avatar

Re: Talk about your troubles

Quote Originally Posted by karna68 View Post
    I can't find a job I lost my job in March and found another job pretty quickly but it sucked royally so I had to quit. So now I'm temping, it's something but still not a full time job. I've had a few interviews but no offers. Sometimes I don't even get an interview which is disconcerting because I have 16 years of experience in my field. I really hope I find something soon because the temp job I'm on now I'm filling in for a girl on maternity leave and she'll be back in a couple weeks.
    Good luck, karna. I know it's tough out there with the job market so bad. With any luck, maybe the girl you're temping for won't come back and you'll be offered the job full-time. That's how I got my first full-time job. I was hired to fill in for a lady who was on maternity leave for a year. At the end of the time, she decided not to come back so I got to keep the job. I"ll cross my fingers for you that something comes up!

Quote Originally Posted by karna68 View Post
    I can't find a job I lost my job in March and found another job pretty quickly but it sucked royally so I had to quit. So now I'm temping, it's something but still not a full time job. I've had a few interviews but no offers. Sometimes I don't even get an interview which is disconcerting because I have 16 years of experience in my field. I really hope I find something soon because the temp job I'm on now I'm filling in for a girl on maternity leave and she'll be back in a couple weeks.
    I know how that feels Out in CA, it's even worse. I've had temp agencies tell me that I'm welcome to come in and test, but that they don't have any jobs. Hang in there. Something will hit, you just have to have faith (I know - that's hard for me too!).