+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Eggs

Eggs

"eggs"

a simple ingredient, used daily by most. So discuss eggs, recipes, or weird cooking habits, how do you like your eggs, special techinques? anything.

Seems odd that I would bring up the topic of eggs, but currently over here (Singapore). Due to the bird flu, we are having a huge shortage of eggs. I work in a restaurant, where in the weekends we serve brunch (which mainly consists of eggs: eggs/bacon, eggs/ham, eggs benedict, pancakes, baking needs etc..)

The other day, I was put in charge of "finding eggs" which I couldn't. Every single store, grocery store everything, had no eggs. and when I did find 10 eggs it cost $4.70!!!! :rolleyes 47 cents an egg?

I guess no one really realizes the 'importance' of such small ingredients, but once they are on shortage, it suddenly is a huge thing.

Anyhow -- weird/odd topic.

Talk about anything, about 'em eggs!

I really don't like eggs too much but if I get enough yummy ingredients mixed into an omelet, like cheese and mushrooms, then it's not so bad
    However I DO like "Deviled Eggs" but in small doses & depending on the "fill" too, some aren't as tasty as others

Furthermore, one of my favorite games on this computer is called "Eggs", it has a little guy that runs around and kicks eggs open to free the chickens that are inside while monsters are trying to stop the chickens from fleeing the coop... lol... It takes three kicks to completely open one egg, but these little spider monsters run around and seal the eggs back up so I have to keep running back there....anyhow...silly but very addicting! (Anyone with MAME should try it! )
    "He who has a why to live for can bear almost any how."