+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: What were YOU in high school?

What were YOU in high school?

Hi all , It's been a very long time since I posted, Iv'e been busy as of late and lost touch with all my comrades at the FORT. I just got back from vacation in Phoenix, and couple days before that I graduated from high school, I'm leaving for the Navy Boot Camp in 4 weeks so I thought I'd get a couple more posts in before I go.

Well, since my high school days are now behind me(Thank the Gods) I thought I'd evaluate my position in the unstable structure of high school rank and file. When I first started high school I was scared and confused, I wasn't ready at all and I was surrounded by people who probably wanted to kick my arse!! But I got used to and kinda liked some days and totally hated others.(I still hate just for future references). I was the quiet but outspoken one in my group, there were five of us and the youngest; a freshman was the one of the most popular kids in the school, the other three were popular as well so.... since I was in the group I was considered popular as well, which is what everyone wants or wanted during there high school years. I was the most intelligent in my group, the only senior, the sophisticate is what they sometimes called me.All things considered I think I had pretty good 4 years, but, I would NOT want to repeat them. If I could change one thing though, it would be that my best friend would have graduated this year with me? But, oh well, His time is near..
    Well, that was a quick rundown of my high school experience what about you guys?
    "Be confident in your abilities, be true to your beliefs, work hard for your benefit, accept your responsibilities, and never settle on being average."

oh gawd lamonte that was SO long ago I can hardly remember ... or maybe I blocked it out?
    "Education's purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one."