+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 21 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Haunted Places where you live

Im ready for my closeup.. Tallulahbaby's Avatar

Haunted Places where you live

Does anyone here believe in Ghost and such? Got any good stories?

The hospital I work at..(Im a Labor and delivery nurse) has several rooms that are haunted. Room 237 is so scary...we hardly ever put patients in there anymore.

It turns out..that the hospital is built on a old indian burial ground. The only reason I know this is because I had watch a documentary on San Francisco on PBS and they mentioned the area where I work. Oh my god i got shivers...when I mentioned it at work people laughed...but 2 other people said they watched the show as well so they knew i wasnt making it up.

Some of the rooms call lights go on by them selves. When you walk by room 237 you can hear people having a conversation but when you go in there is no one there. Once i had a pt in that room and the husband called me and said could they please be moved to another room? When i asked why, He said there is something in the bathroom and its scaring them and something keeps hitting the wall...needless to say I moved them promptly....

I love hearing this kind of scary stuff...you know..haunted houses, ghosts, mothman stuff, its very interesting..
    Coco Magdalena made her debut Sept 2, 2006 7lbs 1oz!!!

"Daddy warned me about Men and Booze, but didn't say anything about Women and Cocaine" - Tallulah Bankhead

If you like haunting tales, I highly suggest the scariest book I've read in a long time...

"In a Dark Place: The Story of a True Haunting" by Ray Garton