+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: The Oasis - A spot for FORT parents

MRD

Re: The Oasis - A spot for FORT parents

I've been doing mine since then too. It's easy when you don't make much or have a lot of deductions. Now, if I was say some of those people that Obama picked for his cabinet that owed back taxes, then I think I'd have had a harder time. With more income and more deductions, it gets a lot harder to do yourself, I mean, just how do you deduct that chauffer and car??
    Que me amat, amet et canem meum
    (Who loves me will love my dog also)

I know! Is it more of a business transportation expense, entertainment? Is the chauffeur an employee or contractor?

Gotta say, though, since I'm an independent contractor, my part of the taxes is more complicated than that of the hubby, so I do go to a tax pro to make sure my Schedule C and SE stuff is done correctly, that the business expenses are categorized correctly, etc. (But I do all the number-crunching myself before the meeting.)
    "There's no crying in baseball!"
    -- Tom Hanks, A League of Their Own

Anybody got any tips on how I can get my 3yr to eat his food? He used to eat everything you gave him (loves veggies and fruit), now not so much. Every meal is a hassle to get him to eat. He starts crying and covering his mouth and this is with food that he likes.

Quote Originally Posted by sweet_lady;3428805;
    Anybody got any tips on how I can get my 3yr to eat his food? He used to eat everything you gave him (loves veggies and fruit), now not so much. Every meal is a hassle to get him to eat. He starts crying and covering his mouth and this is with food that he likes.
    Sound effects. Airplane noises or a whistle sound while the spoon "swoops around" with the food, then ending in an explosion sound when the food hit their mouth worked with all of my kids (boy or girl). It gets old after 20+ bites, but it did the trick if they were being difficult!