+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: wedding planning

FORT Fogey

wedding planning

I am a wedding planner by profession but now I am planning my own. Basically I am sick of myself.. I do have some good ideas but I know we have several events planners and wedding planners here so anyone interested in posting some great ideas let me know.

Here is the basic plan.
    Wedding in Maui at the Four Seasons if you want a link say so and I will give you the link.

Reception back here in AR on this property overlooking a small lake w/a sort of beach theme but not hokey, no luau or tropics stuff.. more classy beach small event 100 people. June 6th..

I do want some good ideas for favors, flowers,, what ever..

Only basic ideas I have right now is my daughter will be flower girl and she is carrying a white distressed tin pail w/a silver shovel to shovel out shells and petals.
    We have about 26 guests for the wedding.

Oh and hair girls good ideas for "up-do's that are not too fussy but work w/bangs..

If the theme contains shells, why don't you dress like Venus coming out of the shell?

I'll actually try to think of something good. Do you have a color theme?

FORT Fogey
    Well right now the girls will pick the dress that best flatters them from J Hjelm, in the chiffon fabric that is turquoise overlaying lime chiffon. He has several styles so I want them to pick the dress that they like best. The color sort of looks like water when the two move togethher... other wise the colors are white, off white, and a sort of light tan.. or sand colors.. lol

Not a wedding planner, but just wanted to say congratulations, firegirl!
    Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.
    - Albert Einstein

Would you be interested in incorporating the infinity symbol?

FORT Fogey
    hmmmm not a bad idea.. how so?

http://www.chapelonthecreeks.com/vtour/garden.htm