+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nail Polish - Question for the ladies

Nail Polish - Question for the ladies

I can NEVER get my nail polish to last more than half a day before it gets chips in it! It is so annoying! Does anyone else have this problem? I think I've tried every combination of every brand of polish, base coat, & top coat, but still no luck. I'm willing to listen to any suggestions that anyone might have.
    BTW, I'm referring to natural nails, not acrylic (I can't wear those, I'm allergic)
    Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

I have found that the OPI Nail Envy is pretty good as a topcoat.I'm a hair stylist and it can keep polish on for two days which is epic for me.It also helps your nails grow and stay strong.A little on the expensive side but worth it!
    FANTASIZE!!!!!! It's better than the real thing.

Holly, you will love me after you try this: Seche Vite, fast-dry top coat. Should be available at your local beauty supply shop. It's a thick topcoat that you can put over anything (so you can use whatever base or color you like). It helps it dry in like 10 minutes and you can get a paintjob to last for at least a week, I kid you not! I love to get french manicures, which are easy to chip, and this stuff can keep my french looking fresh for ages!
    Sending good vibes and warm fuzzies your way..., SnowflakeGirl
    All New AMERICA'S TOP MODEL Recaps! Premiere Pt. 1 & Pt. 2, Ep. 3, Ep. 4, Dinah's Dynamite Ep. 5, Ep. 6, Ep. 7, Ep. 8, Ep. 9, Ep. 10, Ep. 11, Finale
    Relive every beautiful moment of America's Next Top Model...Click here for links to prior season recaps & interviews.

It helps it dry in like 10 minutes and you can get a paintjob to last for at least a week, I kid you not!
    If I can find this stuff and it works as good as you say, you're so my hero SnowFlakeGirl.