+ Reply to Thread

Thread: ghost no more

ghost no more

I've decided that I'm sick of looking ghostly despite living in sunny Florida and am considering going to a tanning salon to help out what I don't have the patience to let nature do for me. Only thing is that I've never done this before, is there any etiquette that I need to be aware of before going in to do this? I'm sure they'd fill me in at the place, but I'd like to have a heads up before going in. Also, when I go out in natural light to get sun I tend to burn very easily and then just peel and freckle afterwards (cursed with the very pale tradidionally red haired coloring)...do I need to worry about this when getting tanned? Thanks for any help y'all might have!!

Well Libra(i'm A Libra too)I work in a hair salon and we have a stand up bed and a lie down bed.There is no particular etiqutte for tanning other than turn up on time for your appointment.We are responsible for cleaning the beds ,rather than relying on the clients to do so.In your photo you look quite fair so I would recommend starting at 5min. in a lie down bed or 2-3min. in a stand up.Buy a package instead of paying a drop-in fee.It's usually cheaper that way.You could also ask about buying an accelerator.I don't tan personally biut alot of people buy them.It's funny that someone from Canada is giving someone from Florida tanning advice
    FANTASIZE!!!!!! It's better than the real thing.