+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Forever Eden: The FORT Interview With Craig

Forever Eden: The FORT Interview With Craig

Earlier this morning, I spoke with Craig, the first male participant "banished" from the FOX show Forever Eden. Although he wasn't on the show very long, Craig did make an impression on many viewers. Craig's easy-going, laid-back attitude definitely came through in our interview, and it was a pleasure to talk to him. Here's what he had to say:

How did you first hear about Forever Eden?
    You know, I actually heard about the show at another big…I had gotten another audition and met someone there who called me a few weeks later for it.

Do you watch a lot of reality television?
    To be honest with you, I don't. I don't watch a lot of TV at all, actually. For about the last 9 years, I was a military officer, and I was extremely, extremely busy. I just didn't have a lot of time for it.

What was it about this show that made you want to try out?
    You know, it sounded like a damn good time (*laughter*). It sounded like a lot of fun, and, I mean…when you talk about sun and sand a beach and all that kind of stuff, it just sounded like my natural habitat.

Once you got to Eden and the show got underway, was it what you expected?
    Well, really, the whole thing was shrouded in this veil of secrecy. So, we really didn't know…we really didn't know what we were getting into. It wasn't exactly…of course, you've got some expectations, but, to answer the question directly, it wasn't exactly what I expected. The crew was great to work with, and the guys…I really bonded quickly with the guys, and that I didn't expect.

What was your "strategy" going in? Did you see yourself as filling a certain "role" on the show?