+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree418Likes

Thread: General Food Talk

Re: General Food Talk

I love rice pudding! There is a middle eastern restaurant in my area that serves rice pudding flavored with rose water that is so, so good.

I have a bit of a rice addiction so I've been trying to eat healthier by replacing rice with quinoa in all my usual dishes. It's been working so far!

MRD

Don't like Tapioca either. Although I once had a pony named Tapioca. I didn't name her, she came to me with that name.

I am thinking that I am going to take my leftover mashed sweet potatos and make potato cakes with them. I've never done it with sweet potatos before. Have with regular mashed potatos.

We had coq au vin tonight. I have somehow lost the bouquet garni in the pot somewhere. Could NOT find it. I used cheese cloth too. Oh well, am sure it will turn up when we reheat the leftovers.
    Que me amat, amet et canem meum
    (Who loves me will love my dog also)

Quote Originally Posted by myrosiedog;3799401;
    We had coq au vin tonight. I have somehow lost the bouquet garni in the pot somewhere. Could NOT find it. I used cheese cloth too. Oh well, am sure it will turn up when we reheat the leftovers.
    I usually tie mine to the handle of the pot with a string so I don't lose it. I'm always losing the bay leaf in my soups.
    Anti-intellectualism has been a constant thread winding its way through our political and cultural life, nurtured by the false notion that democracy means that 'my ignorance is just as good as your knowledge.' - Isaac Asimov

I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, "... I drank what?"

Quote Originally Posted by myrosiedog;3799401;
    . . . I am thinking that I am going to take my leftover mashed sweet potatos and make potato cakes with them. I've never done it with sweet potatos before. . .