Closed Thread
Page 771 of 773 FirstFirst ... 271671721761762763764765766767768769770771772773 LastLast
Results 7,701 to 7,710 of 7726

Thread: Recipes

MRD

Re: Recipes

I used to have one of those miracle thaw plates, but I don't know what happened to it. I used to use it all the time and haven't even thought of it in years.

Buglover, I have a FABULOUS chicken a la king recipe. I'll go get it and post it. The best thing about it? It also makes GREAT turkey a la king after Thanksgiving and I have one friend that usually always finds out which day after Thanksgiving I'm making it so she can have some. Sadly she is still in Florida, but she has told me time and again how much she misses my cooking. Which is always nice to hear as my daughter hates EVERYTHING I make and hubby hates half of what I make. I can't figure out why everyone else thinks I'm a great cook and they don't. Because they are more finicky than Morris the Cat.
    My daughter's boyfriend eats anything I set before him and always loves it. I love that boy!
    Que me amat, amet et canem meum
    (Who loves me will love my dog also)

MRD

Even my picky family will eat this. And it's great for when you have leftover chicken or turkey and mashed potatos. You can also make instant mashed potatos for the topping and it still tastes great.

Potato topped Chicken a la king.

2 tbsp. butter
    1/4 c. sliced green onions
    1/3 c. all purpose flour
    1/2 tsp. salt
    1/8 tsp. pepper
    1 14 1/2 oz can chicken broth
    1/2 c. milk
    2 cups cooked cubed chicken (or turkey)
    1 cup green peas (I use frozen and thaw them)

Topping
    3-4 cups mashed potatos
    1 egg
    1 clove garlic minced
    2 tbsp, chopped green onions
    Paprika