Closed Thread

Thread: Recipes

Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Amanda View Post
    This evening, in a fit of misplaced domesticity, I decided I'd bake a cake for the first time in my life. Yes, I'm 31. No, I've never done it before. Yes, it all went horribly awry. No, I won't be doing it again anytime soon. Did I take a picture to commemorate the event? You're damn right I did!

Mmm, burnt vaguely turtle-shaped cake.

If you think I'm not frosting and eating it, though, you're sorely mistaken.
    I would definitely eat it. Just cut off the spilled over part and throw some frosting on it and it will look great. Throw some frosting on the part you cut off too. It's all good.

MRD
    Quote Originally Posted by Marleybone View Post
    I would definitely eat it. Just cut off the spilled over part and throw some frosting on it and it will look great. Throw some frosting on the part you cut off too. It's all good.
    Frosting covers a multitude of sins. I'm a firm believer in frosting. Just frost it and no one knows any different.

I know Lambi will have something to say about my frosting addiction.
    Que me amat, amet et canem meum
    (Who loves me will love my dog also)

Quote Originally Posted by myrosiedog View Post
    Frosting covers a multitude of sins. I'm a firm believer in frosting. Just frost it and no one knows any different.

I know Lambi will have something to say about my frosting addiction.
    myrosiedog: When you live with a person who eats marshmallows out of a bag like potato chips and thinks SUGAR is part of the U.S.D.A.'s Food Pyramid, you learn to say "nothing."
    Still crazy, after all these shears

"lambikins, put the crack pipe down and back away from the keyboard." Unklescott

"lambikins... I have come to the conclusion that you are the Jedi Master of the Kitchen on FORT!" SuperBrat

MRD
    Quote Originally Posted by lambikins View Post