Closed Thread

Thread: Recipes

I wanted to say thanks again, Snowflake Girl, for posting that last recipe... I made the muffins and they are so good, plus the recipe made plenty to share!
    I have found the Truth and it doesn't make sense.

I need something really good to bring to my work Christmas Party this Friday. I am a pretty good cook and enjoy the process but am completely blocked on what I should bring. I have a co-worker who is bringing a bunch of desserts, one who is bringing a bunch of side dishes (breads, deviled eggs and meatballs) and another who is bringing the chips, dip, soda and raw veggies. So that leaves me and my boss to split the "main meal" kind of stuff. I have to impress my boss, obviously, and don't know what to make that will feed a crowd and be really good. I don't want to be to fancy and get a bunch of "ewww what are these"s Yet I don't want to be "sigh" ordinary.
    You see my ordeal hear. Someone please help with some sure fire crowd pleasers....please

tickerrose, this might be a bit tedious, but a few years ago when I was in a similar situation, I made one veggie lasagna and one meat lasagna. I prepared them both at once so it wasn't too time consuming. I cooked them the night before and on the day of the party I just had to heat them up.

I have a question: Does anyone have a "recipe" for cleaning a very burnt All Clad saucepan. Yesterday, I was cooking some brown rice for dinner and got completely sidetracked by helping my kids make Christmas ornaments. Then my neighbor came over and we talked for about half an hour. After that, I sat down with the computer for a while. My daughter came up and asked me if I was making popcorn. The kitchen smelled like popcorn and the rice was so burnt it was popping. What I have always loved about my All Clad is that they clean up so well even if they get burnt. This time we are talking extremely black. I've tried everything I can think of. Any suggestions?