+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Home Delivery - Groceries

Home Delivery - Groceries

I have been using Vons (Safeway) for more than four years, but lately the pickers are not picking. This is the second time in a month I've had to trek to Stater Bros, ride one of their carts, and finish filling my list. Today it was 1/3 of the list. So - plastered on the wall above the scooter carts was a sign for Instacart delivery. Soon as I got home and put groceries away, I took a look and saved it. I'll sign up and use it next week.

Of course, I could also try Prime if Instacart doesn't work out.
    The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity. Dorothy Parker, (attributed)

Re: Home Delivery - Groceries

I use FreshDirect - I'm really happy with their service - if something is amiss they give me a credit. It's so great to sit on my couch and shop.
    For most of history, Anonymous was a woman.
    - Virginia Woolf

Well THIS thread is timely! I just got my first Amazon Fresh delivery this morning! I've been sick and just got home from vacation, so I had very little food in the house and zero energy to go out to buy groceries. I signed up for a free month trial of AF. I ordered a selection of shelf stable good - canned soups, crackers, cereal, etc. - and produce and was happy with all of it. The bananas I ordered are VERY green. Like apple green. I'm sure they'll ripen in a day or two. Otherwise, all of the produce looks great.

The only downside is that I now have three of their large totes in my kitchen. They say they'll pick them back up when you order next, but who knows when that will be? Will I have to order successively smaller things so that I only end up with ONE tote before I cancel my free trial? Maybe when my final order is delivered I'll quick grab the inner plastic bag of the tote and give the tote to the mail carrier Anyone know if you can just take them to the post office for return?