+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: And I thought the Roadrunner was fast ~ Dog Eat Dog Recap 6-3-03

And I thought the Roadrunner was fast Dog Eat Dog Recap 6-3-03

Poor LG’s NBC station decided to air the Billy Graham Crusade in her area instead of Dog Eat Dog. Since I don’t want to go to hell, please insert your own joke here:______
    ____________ . Hey, you’re pretty funny. Now go to confession.

Being a substitute teacher I get called upon at the last minute quite often. I was more than happy to fill in for LurkingGirl, but feel that I should warn you that I am not nearly as talented a writer. Add to that the fact that my TiVo wanna-be stopped working and I couldn’t pause or record and what we wind up with is a crappy recap.

So, ummm… enjoy

The show opens with our host Brook in a bikini being rained on while suspended above the Dog Eat Dog pool. No this is not a repeat of last week, I think this happens often.

We meet the competitors and all I get are their names.. no ages, no occupations, no home towns. Sorry about that folks.

Jennifer Geodhart… I don’t get more info, but do notice that her hair dresser must have a thing for Pepe Le Pew cartoons as it looks like her hair underwent some skunkifying.

Jason Helterscheidt see, this is why I missed the rest of the info, I was concentrating on the name and I still think I butchered the spelling.

Stephanie Gabriel No excuse as to why I didn’t get more info on her. She has an easy name.

Jamie Franklin yeah… see above

Natasha Hayes

Brock Worthen My reason for no info on him is that his name got me thinking about candy.

Stunt One: Water Beam

The person receiving most votes from their peers needs to walk a beam suspended above the water and grab a flag. They must then walk back. Sounds easy, but what would Dog Eat Dog be if the contestants didn’t get really wet while doing a stunt? Of course there will be water jets trying to knock the walker off the beam. The person will get two tries.