+ Reply to Thread

Thread: DWTS9 11/10 Recap: A Blast From Our Future Past... Or Something

DWTS9 11/10 Recap: A Blast From Our Future Past... Or Something

I honestly didn't think I'd ever see the day when we'd be nearing the end of this season, not given the manure truck full of Z-list luminaries who were dumped on us in cold blood right at the beginning of the season. Yet, we're down to five of them and an argument could be made that either the cream has risen to the top or the ringers are ringing their way into the finals right on schedule. It should come as no surprise when I tell you that there's probably a lot of ringing going on. No, I know nothing. I have no insider knowledge and no contacts at ABC aside from that dude's email whom I spammed contacted* a few seasons back begging him to please make the show at least six hours long. Sadly, I think I was put on their spam list. This would explain why we're still stuck with puny little 2 hour shows. Such a waste or good airtime if you ask me.

Not that I mind the ringers, precisely – what would this show be without a healthy dose of pre-packaged goods? - but I hate predictability and I hate being patronized. Perhaps that's one big reason why I've lost interest in the show, oh about a week or two after it started. Did I just contradict myself there? Brain scramblage! Make of it what you will.

But, hey, enough about my predictable bitching! I'm here to regale you with tales of two nights' worth of Dancing action. Well, sort of. Don't get too excited, I won't be trudging up the goings on from performance night but perhaps I'll give a quick mention of the highlights because I have a good heart and because I'm feeling uncharacteristically generous today. Do not look my gift paragraph in the mouth! Tom says it was epic and, for the most part, I'll just take his word for it.

Beam me up, Joanna!