+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Theresa - Season 5

Theresa - Season 5

Hometown: Barrington, IL.

Theresa, 36, a Psychotherapist-Wellness Center Owner, earned a psychology degree from Northwestern University and her masters in clinical social work from the University of Chicago. She currently works as a psychotherapist in private practice, helping her client's battle depression and other health issues. Theresa earned her real estate license at 21 and also heads up a real estate design and development company.

Q&A:

What was your very first job?
    My first job was at Walden Country Club in Montgomery, Texas. I was a hostess at the age of 15. This was a summer job. I also worked as a babysitter at a much younger age. At the age of 7, I was negotiating with my brother for his allowance money for the trade of Easter, Christmas and Halloween candy.

Who convinced you to try out for The Apprentice and why?
    This was a decision made completely on my own. I have been looking for something to take my present achievements to a new exciting level. Becoming Mr. Trump's apprentice would be an opportunity to get the best MBA you could have and get paid for it. I like how that sounds.

What did you quit/leave/sacrifice to join The Apprentice?
    I left my gorgeous husband, fantastic friends, psychotherapy and real estate clients, five Persian cats and my Shih Tzu puppy. I have sacrificed time and attention to all of the above.

Why do you want to work for Mr. Trump?
    I want to work for Mr. Trump so that I can take all of my business experience, academic achievements and overall skill set to catapult my career to a new exciting and rewarding level.

What have you learned from watching previous seasons of The Apprentice? Have any previous candidates motivated or inspired you?