+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree266Likes

Thread: What are you reading?

Re: What are you reading?

Recently finished The Help and now I'm reading The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. It's my first time reading a Nicholas Sparks book and I'm loving it!

I haven't read much in the past few years, but with my recent Kindle purchase, I'm now on my 5th book in a few months!

Quote Originally Posted by greyhoundmom;3708332;
    I haven't read much in the past few years, but with my recent Kindle purchase, I'm now on my 5th book in a few months!
    Glad it's not just me!
    Count your blessings!

Quote Originally Posted by CaliLily;3708310;
    Yesterday I began Paradise Lost by John Milton. It isn't as hard of a read as I thought it would be, I'm really getting into it.
    Good for you. I'm impressed.
    It's great to read the classics, isn't it?
    To Thine Own Self Be True

Quote Originally Posted by norealityhere;3708498;
    Good for you. I'm impressed.
    It's great to read the classics, isn't it?
    Thanks It is great! So much of what is written today is based off of gimmicks or an author just trying to make a living rather than writing something they feel compelled to share with the world.
    Faithless is he who says farewell when the road darkens. J.R.R. Tolkien

Quote Originally Posted by CaliLily;3708512;
    Thanks It is great! So much of what is written today is based off of gimmicks or an author just trying to make a living rather than writing something they feel compelled to share with the world.
    I'd have to agree with that.
    Reading the classics does help with so many references that others allude to.
    I'm always impressed with those who read things that are not part of a required reading list.

Quote Originally Posted by norealityhere;3708528;
    I'd have to agree with that.
    Reading the classics does help with so many references that others allude to.