+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 1/12/10 Biggest Loser Recap: Gaining Weight and Seeing Red

Mullet/Summer Enthusiast AshleyPSU's Avatar

1/12/10 Biggest Loser Recap: Gaining Weight and Seeing Red

It's another week of The Biggest Loser (I feel like I've been typing that for about two years straight). Oh wait... I think I have! Last week's premiere was a sad one due to the fact that the twins were split up and 2 teams were “sent home” right off the bat. I already have my favorites and my not-so-favorites. In case you care, the Purple Team and Black Team are my favorites right now and the Red Team is my not-so-favorite. I'm curious how this season is going to shake out. Is it going to be the feel good, warm and fuzzy, puppies and rainbows and kittens, wussy do the right thing season we just finished? Or is it going to be cut throat, game play, the kind of season I love, and full of personal strategy? Who knows. I'm forced to watch either way!

Last week's eviction still has John down in the dumps. He wants to do this not only for himself, but also for his brother now. Right away, Jillian is kicking ass in the gym. She's screaming at Ashley and commenting that she is going to be the hell out of them this week. Bobby Boy is there too. Both trainers comment about the “Week 2 Curse”. Stephanie doesn't feel like the workouts are getting any easier. She says she still aches from Week 1. Bob focuses on huuuuge Michael. Uh oh, could this be Bob's new man crush? He does like those dark haired boys. Although, one would think he'd go for the Tongans given his previous affection toward Sione and Filipe. Bob tells him he is going to do whatever he can to help Michael, and Michael kisses him. Bob giggles and gets a creepy smile on his face. Yep, Bob is smitten.