Foie gras is very different. Run of the mill paté is made from ordinary pork or chicken liver, the sort you can get at the grocery store. A moral vegetarian (as opposed to someone who is vegetarian for health reasons) would, quite properly, be horrified by the idea, but your basic carnivore shouldn't have a problem with it.Originally Posted by thedragonlady;4009317;
I couldn't be paid to eat foie gras and I am strongly, and occasionally vociferously, opposed to it. And I am making judgement . I do like my animal protein, but am appalled by any inhumane treatment of livestock.