Thread: Reality Steve discussion only **Spoilers**

FORT Newbie

Re: Reality Steve discussion only **Spoilers**

I am a newbie and have never posted but the us mag article ali said she will get married in converse sneakers..hmmm I AM STICKING WITH CHRIS!!!US

If Fleiss' wailing and gnashing of teeth over spoilers is actually real this time and not just him puffing hot air, then I think it shows just how arrogant he is. People comment on how arrogant RS is, but look at Fleiss! Listen to him in that 20/20 special or the E! show. He comes across as thinking he is one awesome guy and everyone's pain and suffering at his hands is just fabulous. So if he has really decided to try and discredit RS or go after his sources, then that tells me he thinks the increased ratings are all his own doing and courtesy of all the extra manufactured nonsense that has gone on the last couple years.

Big mistake if that's true, IMO. The drama plays a role for some, but the spoilers are what's fueling the tab coverage, the entertainment show coverage, etc. This show was in the mags far earlier and more often than ever the last two seasons, all because Steve spilled. I've said before I don't like Steve's language, or the fact that he has been rude to people. I really like the spoilers and knowing in advance what happens; makes the show more enjoyable for me. But the true bottom line for me is that he's up against one of the slimiest people in the television industry. Of course I'm going to root for him over Fleiss.

FORT Fogey

Quote Originally Posted by atem;4018397;
    MF said that he is going after who is telling RS the info though.

I don't know what MF's thinking is. Heck, I don't even get Chris Harrison.