Thread: Bachelorette 5 Thoughts and Comments

addison h.

Re: Bachelorette 5 Thoughts and Comments

Quote Originally Posted by sunshine2;3620107;
    how ironic a show with no real love connection ended up with almost three proposals.

3 questions...
    1). I thought Kip handled himself very well, but did anyone else think that's because neither he nor Jillian were really invested in their relationship???

2) Why do we think Reid is a democrat??? (I do totally see the hipster thing by the way ) -- oh and how funny is it that we thought his shoes were so orthopedic looking that they must belong to Jillian's grandma?

3). Do you think we could get someone to add a spittake smiley/emoticon to the list for next season? Because I just went back and saw Ed's boxer briefs for the first time and diet coke literally shot into my nose.

FORT Newbie

Sorry - I'm a Newbie here. Where can I access Motherboard to see Reid's diary of the departed?

Quote Originally Posted by ZG_Champion;3619852;
    Excellent points, all of them. As to the last one, I'm hoping the fear of that question will keep them off the talk show circuit and they fade back to obscurity in Canada or Chicago very soon. They just don't present a good visual.
    Personally, I think they should head to Canada, where no one knows ED.

There was a teleconference transcript posted on the media thread in which Jillian says that one reason the 'vocano' didn't 'erupt' on the FD was because they spent the night discussing Ed's ex-girlfriends.

Did anyone screencap the note that Ed wrote Jillian about being a "changed man"? He also said that in his proposal, and the edit was making it appear that he had shifted his priorities so that 'work' would no longer interfere. Hmmmm.

Also, as a sidebar, I found it interesting that Kip wrote her an almost two-pager and Ed's message on the card was crammed into the upper lefthand corner. Lots of fill-in-the-blank space left.