Thread: Bachelorette 5 Thoughts and Comments

FORT Newbie

Re: Bachelorette 5 Thoughts and Comments

Just popping in to show that there are TONS of Jed fans out there who absolutely adore Jill and Ed together. My Mom and I both love Ed, and I especially love the way he looks at her. (I'm not even going to argue with the people who say he never does... that's just craziness). Jill is an amazing girl and I would still love her even if she didn't pick Ed.
    I am a pre-Med student with a perfect grade point average, and I think fart jokes are hilarious. I do not drink, yet I think drunk Ed was adorable. I laughed out loud after watching "Jenga" farts. I am not perfect. Neither are Jill or Ed. They are perfect for each other. They love each other.
    Last edited by hepcat; 07-27-2009 at 11:10 AM.

^ Welcome to FORT, Jed_Fan, first of all!

You see, many of us really do like Jillian and are upset because, in our opinions, we see the writing on the wall that she's headed for heartbreak. It's her choice to live with, good or bad, but when you really think someone is making a huge mistake, you're going to be upset about it.

I'm a smart cookie too (congrats on your grades, btw! ), and I've never drank either. In contrast, I thought drunk Ed was immature and pathetic. I thought the Jenga video was disgusting and elementary-schoolish. And I would find some of his comments extremely offensive if they were directed at me (i.e. "I want to attack her!"). I expect his behavior out of your typical frat boy, not a 30 year old grown man. So, you and I have similar backgrounds, but we just look at things very differently. Different strokes for different folks, is all.

FWIW, my low opinion of TV Ed was already formed way before I had heard any of the gf information. Women's intuition kicked in with me right away that something wasn't right with him, much like it did for me when I first saw Jason in DeAnna's season.

Quote Originally Posted by VAgirl79;3616165;