Thread: Molly **Spoilers**

FORT Fanatic

Re: Molly **Spoilers**

Quote Originally Posted by Bloomers;3338358;
    As an editing sleuthe, I see this whole season and everybody in it as one big red flag.

I'm new to the game, but absolutely. I still trying not to get too carried away with the voiceovers are telling to me to think and what I should really be looking at.

Quote Originally Posted by PDXgal;3338346;
    Okay, I can't believe I am jumping into this but I can't help it.

In regards to the highlighted points specifically what may or may not be a red flag with with Melissa or Molly.

First off, I don't think it is a red-flag that friends have not met or know a lot about her parents. I don't think my parents met any my friends once I went to college. When you no longer live in their house things change. Also, if Melissa was the girl that Jason really wanted to be with, marry or whatever, it would NOT have mattered that he didn't meet them under these circumstances. I hardly think meeting one's parents for several hours on one day with a camera crew etc. around is going give you a true picture of who they really are.

Secondly, if Jason should be concerned about Melissa always being the dumpee, he should be equally or more concerned about a young woman who states that her family's approval is the most important thing and yet continues a 3yr relationship with someone she couldn't bring him home because her family hated him. Both of these girls are still relatively young and probably have dated quite a few guys, but only had one or two serious relationships and are likely still learning what/who makes the best partner.

The person who has red flags pasted all over them is Jason. He may be 32, with a son but appears to be the least mature of anyone I've seen on the show....at least that's how I see his edit and isn't that key to all of this.
    well said

FORT Fan

Quote Originally Posted by PDXgal;3338346;