+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 303 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617181959109 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 3024
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: The Introduction thread - Introduce Yourself Here!

  1. #81
    Gotta love the Mouse! JORY'sMom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    317

    Hello all!

    Hi! I've been browsing the boards for a while and finally decided to register. I'm excited about taking part. Now to borrow from Leo, here's a little about myself.

    Name: Melanie
    Age: 33
    Occupation: SAHM
    Favorite TV show: The Amazing Race
    Hobbies: spending time with my sons, Disney, traveling, reality TV (duh!), the internet

    Look forward to some good info and conversation here. Thanks for having me!

  2. #82
    FORT Fogey MollyRose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    52
    Posts
    831

    Can I Play Too?

    I found out about this site through The Manly Man's reality TV reviews, and since I think he's very smart and funny I figured that you all would be too. So far it seems that I was right!

    About me:
    Born and raised in Albuquerque, NM
    Old enough to remember HR Puffenstuff
    Mom of 4 (two are steps)
    Counselor - director of Crisis Center in New Mexico
    Avid reader, film buff, theater-goer
    Also work as a "Simulated Patient" at a medical school (VERY fun job. Yes, like Kramer on Seinfeld. Sort-of.)
    Tap Dancer
    Widowed when I was 28, remarried now
    Kidney donor
    Favorite TV shows - Survivor, ER, Seinfeld, Northern Exposure, MASH, Friends, SCRUBS.

    I have tried to only be addicted to one reality show - Survivor, but I'm getting hooked on Amazing Race and I think I will like the Mole. I saw the first episode of Joe Millionaire, but it made me feel icky. I'll probably watch it anyway - like a car wreck you can't look away from...

    [/I]

  3. #83
    My favorite psycho: FatalAttraction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hanging on the back of Aaron's limo
    Age
    39
    Posts
    12
    Hi Everyone!!

    I found this site when searching for an update on the "Joe Millionaire" first episode which I sadly missed!! I found the info I needed and a great new site that I think I'll spend a lot of time on.

    About me: I'm a 27 yr. old female from Bloomington/Normal, IL. I work in accounting and go to school part time at Illinois State University. I'm working on my degree in Accounting.

    Marital Status: Married for nearly 2 years, no kids. I don't plan on having any, because I have too many other things I'd like to do in my life. I do love children, and have a 4 yr old niece I adore. I just choose not to have any of my own. I also have no pets, I had some fish but they all died. Just seems I'm not good with other living things!! I'm fairly sure my husband's still alive, though I have to poke him to be able to tell after he gets in front of his computer.

    Anyway, that is me in a nutshell. I'm happy to have found this site and look forward to plenty of interesting conversation.

    Also, my favorite shows have been The Bachelor, Big Brother (the first one was the only good one IMO), The Real World is always a classic as well. I also love The Osbournes and American Idol. Pretty much if it's reality TV I'll be watching!!


    (PS - To Skey... I noticed you live in Springfield, Mo. Do you ever go into the bank where The Bachelor works to check him out??)
    Why doesn't anyone love me??? ::sob::

    "I don't take myself too seriously."
    -Christi

  4. #84
    Premium Member glennajo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    middle of nowhere
    Posts
    1,313
    Hello everyone. Here's my life...
    Name: Glenna
    Birthday: December 8, 1973
    Location: Southern Illinois
    Occupation: Mary Kay, babysit my Godson...since back surgery forced me to quit my job, which I hated anyway.
    Interests: reading, spending too much time on the computer, and (Sorry John), love those Tennessee Titans!
    Favorite reality shows: Survivor and Big Brother. I've never watched Amazing Race, but after all the raving about it on this site, I will start!
    Pets: Maddie, four year old beagle mix, and Pumpkin, a black cat who is six.
    Married seven years, no children.

    I found this site while searching for Joe Millionaire stuff, and I am glad I did! Hopefully I can think of something worth talking about with all of you. Oh yeah, I was excited to hear that the guy named Butch who might be on Survivor is from Olney, IL, which is about thirty minutes from my home!

  5. #85
    Mel
    Guest

    Hello all

    Name: Melissa
    Age: 18
    Occupation: 2nd year Uni Student
    Location: Queensland, Australia
    Married/Kids: No
    Favorite TV Shows: The Amazing Race 3, Friends, Third Watch, The Secret Life of Us, Gilmore Girls...
    Pets: A beautiful black cat named Simba

  6. #86
    FORT Regular DARtheSTAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    66
    Name: Dar
    Age: 27 (March 31)
    Location: Ontario, Canada
    Occupation: Cosmetician
    Interests: makeup, video games, reading, big brother, The Leafs!!
    Marital Status: 4 year relationship
    Pets: 2 cats: "Rocky" tubby, big white cat with black ears and tail, "8-Ball" 7 month old kitten all black with a white patch on tummy-hence the name 8-ball

  7. #87
    jin
    jin is offline
    boldly going nowhere jin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    45
    Posts
    81
    Hi! This is my first post, and thought this would be a good place to start.

    Name: Jennifer

    Location:Alabama

    Age: 33

    Marital Status: YES...11 yrs in April, with a 13 yr. old step-daughter and a 9 yr old son

    Pets: a yellow lab (elvis), a dog (tipper) and a cat ( charlie), both adopted from the humane society, a chihuaha (coco belle), and two water turtles

    Interests: Reading, puzzles of all kinds, reality tv..of course..lol faves being, court tv, the amazing race, big brother, and the mole, camping, all kinds of music ..almost..and anything that isn't dull.

    Sooo..... looking forward to hopefully making some pals and jumping into some fun discussions.

    That would be a good thing for them to cut on my tombstone: Wherever she went, including here, it was against her better judgment.
    Dorothy Parker

  8. #88
    Insert Funny "Quote" Here nofx242's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    42
    Posts
    345
    Guess its my turn.

    Name: Bryon

    Location: Ohio

    Age: 30

    Married 2 years

    No Kids dont plan on any

    2 dogs: Seven: 4yr old male Chihuahua Dachshund mix we think
    Baily: 2 yr old female Irish setter, Golden Retriever mix

    Hobbies: anything entertainment Music, Movies, Tv, Computers, Travel, Baseball

    Job: spent 10 yrs in the Army now I'm a computer support guy

    still working on my plan to take over the world, but I think being married has set back that goal.

  9. #89
    FORT Fan bobmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Age
    49
    Posts
    300
    Name: Rob
    Age:37
    Location: Calgary, AB
    Occupation: Outage Scheduler
    Interest: cooking, fishing, hunting, sports
    Married, with 2 boys (9 & 7)
    Pets: 1 cat
    Fav TV: Survivor (quickly declining unless Marky starts revving it up), almost everything on food network.

  10. #90
    Come Along, Pond phat32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hi, Olivia!
    Posts
    2,312
    I think you folks have a great community, and I've enjoyed lurking and reading in the last week. I look forward to making contributions and having a dialog with many of you. My thanks to lobeck and Wayner for the welcome.

    Stay well.

    PROFILE:

    Real name: Andy

    Location: Southeast USA

    School: San Diego State

    Marital status: Single, in long-term relationship

    Occupation: IT Consultant

    Hobbies: PC Games, DVD movies, dining, travel, books

    Favorite reality program (active): "Joe Millionaire," "Meet My Folks"

    Favorite reality program (not active): "The Amazing Race," "Big Brother"

    Least favorite reality program: "Fear Factor"

    Least favorite reality program (not active): "Murder in Small Town X," "Love Cruise,"

    Other television I watch: Star Trek Enterprise, Frasier, Pet Psychic (yes, the Pet Psychic), Late Night with Conan O'Brien, The Sopranos, stuff on History Channel, stuff on Travel Channel, stuff on Food Network, stuff on Discovery Channel

    Favorite movies: "The Color of Money," "The Godfather, Part II," "L.A. Confidential," "GoodFellas"

    Favorite books: "American Gods" by Neil Gaiman, "Crime and Punishment" by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

    Favorite albums: "Appetite for Destruction" Guns n' Roses, "Fields of Gold" Sting

    Book I'm currently reading: "The Cold Six Thousand" by James Ellroy

    CD in my car: An MP3 disk with The Rolling Stones, Sarah McLachlan, Eminem, Alabama 3 (The Sopranos theme), Limp Bizkit, Enya, Tracy Chapman, Dido

    Netflix DVD sitting on my coffee table I haven't watched yet: Insomnia (Al Pacino, Robin Williams, Hilary Swank)

    Favorite reality show personality: Will, "Big Brother 2" (Yeah, yeah, I'll get a few comments on that one. But he personifies for me the best and worst of reality television. On top of that, he's funny and a master reality show strategist. Absolutely brilliant.)

    Show I'm Getting Into: "Coupling" on BBC America

    PC Game I'm Getting Into: "Max Payne"

    Favorite PC Games: "Half-Life," "System Shock 2," "Age of Empires II"

    Favorite online contributors: Good writers with a wicked sense of humor

    Least favorite online contributors: Holier-than-thou (we all know one or two) with no sense of humor--nothing a little getting-a-life wouldn't cure

    Favorite Web sites: http://www.theonion.com, http://www.epinions.com, http://www.pcgamer.com, http://www.jumptheshark.com, http://www.imdb.com (FoRT is making a quick trip to the top of the charts.) And of course, www.google.com.

    Least favorite Web site: http://www.drudgereport.com
    "...Every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things donít always soften the bad things, but...the bad things donít always spoil the good things." - The Doctor

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.