+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 302 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171858108 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 3020
Like Tree31Likes

Thread: The Introduction thread - Introduce Yourself Here!

  1. #71
    plaisirs volatils raindance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In a movie
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,381
    name: raindance
    age: 18
    location:singapore
    job:official reality tv watcher and commentator (haha.. I wish =P)
    student (but waiting for a level results)
    interests: TAR and all general reality tv shows, sports esp golf. and dogs!

    yup, hi everyone

  2. #72
    FORT Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Age
    30
    Posts
    24
    name: meclone2 (around the time when Dolly was born, my friends in class declared me a clone. And 2 comes after 1, so...)
    age: 19
    location: toronto
    home: singapore
    job: student (first year undergraduate)
    interests: TAR, Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman, vocal music (choral & a cappella), and (my all-time favourite) slacking

    The team I most hope to cross the finishing line first is Team Twins. My choice is primarily based on Genetics. Derek and Drew are (for want of a better word) hot, but I wish they were nicer people.

    I wasn't expecting to enjoy myself so much at FORT when I first found my way here, but now I think it's great to be part of this awesome community.

    Way to go, FORT!
    Last edited by meclone2; 12-05-2002 at 02:32 PM.

  3. #73
    Watch me unravel stepscot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    168
    Name: Steph

    Location: Richmond, VA

    Age: 35

    Occupation: Technical Writer

    Married: ~10 years to one heck of a guy who I think should be on Survivor (though he wouldn't do very well if his winning depended upon my eating a bunch of nasty bugs!!!)

    Kids: 18mo boy who just plain ROCKS!

    Pets: One very hyper and very sweet lab mix that we adopted from SPCA

    I'm ADDICTED to Survivor!!!!

  4. #74
    FORT fan william8686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    here
    Posts
    224
    Hi guys. I've been here for a while, but haven't introduced myself

    Name: william8686
    Location : Country above Singapore.( Malaysia. Probably the only one there here)
    Age: 16
    Occupation: Student
    Interests: Reading, music, reality tv( of course)
    Date joined fort: can't remember. I guess a week ago
    Single
    Comments on FORT: A great website. Keep up the good work!

    That's all from me. Bye
    All good things come to an end.

  5. #75
    Julie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Age
    44
    Posts
    274
    Hi! Newbie here.

    Name: Julie
    Location: Vancouver, Canada
    Married: Was once, we've been separated for 2 1/2 years.
    Kids: Two, age 6 and 4 3/4 (she's counting down the days until she's 5)
    Interests: I don't have much time for interests. lol
    Occupation: Full-time college student, full-time mom.
    Favourite shows: Survivor and TAR.

    I've looked a lot of 'reality show' themed message boards, and this one seems to be by far the best. Kudos to its administration and mods!

  6. #76
    FORT Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    27
    Posts
    579
    Name: Brian
    Bday: 6/1/1987
    Age: 15
    Location: Peoria, IL
    Favorite Reality TV Shows: Big Brother, Survivor, The Amazing Race, Real World, American Idol, and the Mole.
    Favorite TV Shows: 24!!!, CSI, Without A Trace, and many more!
    Pets: 2 cats...Dandy and George.

    I want to help: For the Big Brother season, I ran a fan site (welovebigbrother.com) and I had videos and pictures of the episodes. Would you guys here like videos and pictures from the episodes of upcoming shows? If not, I obviously don't want to do them, but if you think it would be cool, let me know!

    The FORT is awesome!
    ScreencapCentral.com
    --Brian S.

  7. #77
    I'm a little out of tune tash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Brunei Darussalam
    Age
    26
    Posts
    187
    Hello peeps A little introduction to myself:

    Name: Natasha (nickname Tash)
    From: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
    Age: 15 years old
    Occupation: Well, I have none actually. I'm a Year 11 student.
    Favourite TV shows: The Amazing Race, CSI
    Hobbies/Interests: Surfing the net, reading (fav author Patricia Cornwell), playing pc games, reading recaps of my favourite shows, posting on message boards, talking on the phone, hanging out with friends ... basically, what every average teenager enjoys doing!
    Pets: None at present; we had two pet terrapins [names Jasper and Mimi (anyone know the significance? )] but we released them a week or so back.

    Well, thats basically what you need to know about me. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year everyone!

  8. #78
    FORT Fanatic springkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Rivendell
    Posts
    504
    ermz...hi~


    Name:Xin Li
    i'm a chinese from Singapore!
    age: 16
    occupation: none..i'm still studying~
    fav tv shows: TAR!survivor, Friends, Buffy the vampire slayer, smallville, scrubs
    hobbies/interests:playing basketball,surfing the net ,playing the sims, shopping and boy..i love watching soccer match!
    pets: koi (you guys know what a koi is?)

    BTW terrapin is under the tortoise/turtle family right?

  9. #79
    FORT Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    my state is bigger than yours
    Posts
    543
    Hi!
    Name: Jill
    Age:28
    From: USA - I won't specify where because I absolutely hate it where I am and I don't want to offend anyone!! I'm originally from Alaska though.
    Occupation: graduate student - almost done!!!
    Shows: Amazing Race, Buffy
    Hobbies: K9 search and rescue, skiing, hiking, running, paddling, world travel
    Goal: to live and work in New Zealand - any kiwis around here? Also, to find an Amazing Race partner.

    Thanks for the great boards everyone! Very nice discussions abound.

  10. #80
    Leo
    Leo is offline
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    10,033


    Just wanted to say hi, I was checking the 'net around for TAR links, and I came across this place! I thought it was a pretty nice place to be in, so I guess here I am!

    So, the usual entries:

    Name: Leo
    Age: 18 (turning 19 later this month)
    Occupation: Full-time student
    Favorite TV show: The Amazing Race
    Hobbies: The Internet, reading (mostly non-fiction, though), and making fun of current events through song (check my site for what I do - and I know that it's a shameless plug! )

    So, I guess, hello to all of you current residents of the FORT!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.