+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 303 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151656106 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 3024
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: The Introduction thread - Introduce Yourself Here!

  1. #51
    ihn
    ihn is offline
    FORT Newbie ihn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4
    I'm ihn, also formerly of the Court TV board... I'm a CTV addict, i hate nancy (grace)... and... hmm... well lots more =)
    "Nancy, I am not gonna dignify that with a response" -Lisa Bloom

  2. #52
    Starbucks is your friend Bill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    12,166
    Hello all,

    I'm Bill, living in the Pacific Northwest, and a follower of the Mole, Survivor, and BB.

    Here's the relevant specs:

    Name: Bill
    Age: 38
    Location: Portland, Oregon
    Occupation: Senior Executive for a large east coast corp.
    Interests: GOLF!, jet skiing, and finally getting my gutters clean
    Marital Status: Divorced, no kids, one cat
    "George Oscar Bluth II, aka GOB, featured magician in the best selling videotape, "Girls With Low Self Esteem" invites you to enter his world.
    -- Arrested Development, Season III

  3. #53
    FORT Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    7
    Okay, here is my intro

    Name's Rob, I'm married with one kid; an attorney from Alabama; 29 years old. Mainly just a fan of TAR

  4. #54
    It's Chihuly Summer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    The River Walk
    Posts
    325
    Hi Y'all and thanks to those who have welcomed me on other forums.

    I am Summer from...... drumroll please.... Texas
    Like Sher (sp?) I too work in the legal field but I am not sure exactly what I am called. I work for a solo practioner and do everything. I guess I am a legal secretary/assistant/paralegal/office manager, you get the picture.

    Anyway, I have two kids, 13 and 11&1/2, I have been a single mom for 12&1/2 yrs.

    I have become obsessed with all these reality shows and watch most of them but TAR is my favorite. I have even learned how to say: "Where is the clean bathroom?" in Spanish in anticipation of my debut on the show! Ha! It is my goal to learn that phrase (as well as several others) in as many languages as possible.

    Other shows I faithfully watch: Alias (my #2 fav show)
    Crossing Jordan
    CSI

    I guess that's enough for now. Great to be here!

  5. #55
    FrankMartin
    Guest
    (looks for seat) Hey! Whats Up Guys, Ladies!...... Im 34 From California! Just WHoring!... Im mean exploring and came across this site.... Very intruiging & hopefully my stay will be an enjoyable one!

  6. #56
    FORT Newbie onebigmoviefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    34

    Hi

    Hi I Just joined. I'm a big fan of movies and have several favorite tv shows. I hope I can contribute in a postive way on the board. Onebigmoviefan
    Treat me with respect and I'll treat you with respect.

  7. #57
    Bon vivant-it sounds cool Samurai Ranger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    31
    Hi all! A newfound buddy from a "comparable" site directed my attention here, so I thought I'd drop in and introduce myself. My tastes are many and varied, but I have a particular passion for music (I'm a musician myself) and movies. I can't say I'm an across-the-board addict of Reality TV programs, but I do enjoy Survivor, which I find to be the "gold standard" or "Cadillac" (or whatever analogy you prefer) of Reality shows. What else? Oh, regarding my unique moniker (Samurai Ranger), I guess I got some 'splainin' to do, right? I'll think I should get over to that OTHER thread, pronto!

  8. #58
    Blue Heelers
    Guest
    Name: Blue Heelers

    Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    Occupation: Undergraduate Student

    Favourite reality shows: Temptation Island, Survivor, Big Brother

    Favourite other TV shows: Blue Heelers, Always Greener

    Married: Available (for girls only)

    Kids: Not yet

  9. #59
    Sleeping with George W
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    869
    Finally got around to doing this!

    Name: Eden

    Age: thirty seventeen (love this new way of counting!)

    Location: Dallas

    Occupation: Media Relations

    Interests: Travel, golf (a neophyte), tarot card reading, Japenese art, singing, music, reading, nature, dogs, addictive computer games, addicting reality TV shows, addicting weight machines

    Favorite TV shows: Deep Space Nine, The Bachelor (lord, help me), all HGTV shows, Trading Spaces, Makeover Story, COPS (best comedy on tv), live trials on Court TV

    Marital Status: Just remarried this year to Geo. W. Bush (well, ok, he just looks like him), one 11-year-old son, one 30-year-old stepson

    Pets: 1 pom/chow mix mutt (Gabby), 1 white lab (Harley)

  10. #60
    It ain't easy being green Wayner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    But being blue is more work.
    Age
    51
    Posts
    4,952
    Good heavens, I never posted an intro.

    Name: Wayner

    Age: 39

    Location: Beautiful Northern Colorado

    Occupation: Software Engineer

    Favorite TV Shows: Survivor, Boston Public, 24 (more to mock it on Wednesday mornings with Paulie than anything )

    Marital Status: Married 3 years

    Children: 1 son, daughter due December 16

    Pets: 2 cats (my wife's before we met - I'm a dog guy, but these cats are pretty cool - for cats.)

    Interests: Hiking, fly-fishing, backpacking, playing basketball, watching the San Jose Sharks, cheering on the St. Louis Rams, and most fun of all - watching my little boy grow up.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.