+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: The Introduction thread - Introduce Yourself Here!

to KatieKat FORT has many forums and threads. I hope you will enjoy them.

Premium Member
    Hi, I have been a member since Sept. of 03 and never got around to a formal introduction, I apologize, no disrespect was intended.
    My name is Ray, I live in the City of Philadelphia Pa. I am a 40 year old father of 3, I have been married to my soul mate for 16 years, and I am more in love with her now than I was 16 years ago. ( She is a dead ringer of Marisa Tomei, and on several occasions people have stopped us on the street and inquired if she was really Marisa, that always gives us a chuckle when that happens
    My nickname is Roz and it has been as far back as I can remember (Hence my screen name). I am an IT professional, and started in the field in 1980 during its infancy. Unlike most FORT Members, I don't really consider myself a fan of Reality TV. I am a fan of Survivor, but I can see the lure of Reality TV to a lot of folks. Due to my hectic schedule, with the exception of a Flyers or Eagles game, the only thing I truely watch is Survivor. I really enjoy watching the interpersonal relationship's that develop between the Survivors. As silly as it sounds, I even sent a video application for S3, obviously I wasn't chosen (Bummer!), but I thought I would give it a shot anyway. I started reading this board about a year ago, and enjoyed what I saw, the writers are very talented, the mods keep everything in sync, and John runs a tight ship, I like and respect all 3 factors, that's why I joined. So, thank you for allowing me to join in the chat here.

Much respect......Roz

Welcome, Roz! Glad you found a chance to introduce yourself, and too bad you weren't chosen for S3...but at least you didn't have to leave Marisa for 2 months

Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by John