+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Posting a Picture

Posting a Picture

Hi there,

Trying to figure out the in's and out's of this website and i was hoping someone would be so kind as to let me know how to post a picture with my name, i thank you for your time.

to the FORT, Lioness. You may like to visit the Announcements forum, as there is all kinds of helpful info over there. As far as a picture under your name (it is called an "avatar") is concerned, go up to "user cp" at the top of the page and then got to "avatar". You can pick a standard one or upload one from your computer. For the text line, go to "profile" and then scroll down to "custom user text"

Good luck!
    Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.
    - Albert Einstein

Lioness_1975
    I'm not a pro at this because it took me a while. I can point you in the right direction. Go to the very top and choose usercp, then avatar. It has to be a certain pixel size. There might be more info under the Announcement thread.

Good luck!
    ______________________________ _
    I must have been typing while OneTVSlave already posted.
    Last edited by eldee; 07-24-2003 at 05:09 PM.

click HERE for the thread on posting pictures.

These is a forum called "announcements" and there you will find the answers to any question you may have... there is also an introduction thread there
    "Rice is great when you're hungry and want 2,000 of something' -- Mitch Hedberg

There is also a FAQ section (click the FAQ button at the top of any page), which can answer some of those questions and also contains our site rules, for a quick refresher.

Thanks

Thank you to all of you...i did it with all your help no less and it is awesome...
    You are all so helpful and thanks for the warm welcome

You took less time to figure it out than I did!