Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lesbianism... Implied or otherwise

FORT Newbie

Lesbianism... Implied or otherwise

Hello all, newbie here. Anyhow,

Is it just me, or are the producers playing up the lesbian subtext between Adrianne and Elyse?

I've only seen one full episode which was the July 1st one (when Robin was kicked off) so I don't know how lesbianism has been delt with in the show. I have seen parts of the ep when Ebony's partner visited her.

Anyways, is it there or is it just me? (BTW, I'm a het girl) I think they have a little girl crush on each other and that they really do get along quite well (I have a friend like that - someone you meet and it seems like you guys have known each other for years).

Any thoughts?

Spring & Fall: Preferred
    Well, they did have a big disclaimer before the women all went to Paris. Everyone but Shannon called her boyfriend to say goodbye. ;-)

In the words of Adrianne, "you don't have to be a lesbian to change in front of your friends" (or something like that).

No, it appears to be chummy to me. It's like a point of pride with them not to care about being naked with other chicks because of the girls in the competition who were uptight about it.
    You've gotta hustle if you want to earn a dollar. - Boston Rob

FORT Regular

Re: Lesbianism... Implied or otherwise

Originally posted by jetGirl
    Hello all, newbie here. Anyhow,
    Is it just me, or are the producers playing up the lesbian subtext between Adrianne and Elyse?
    I've only seen one full episode which was the July 1st one (when Robin was kicked off) so I don't know how lesbianism has been delt with in the show. I have seen parts of the ep when Ebony's partner visited her.
    Anyways, is it there or is it just me? (BTW, I'm a het girl) I think they have a little girl crush on each other and that they really do get along quite well (I have a friend like that - someone you meet and it seems like you guys have known each other for years).