+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree61Likes

Thread: Carrie Underwood

Re: Carrie Underwood

Quote Originally Posted by candimichele;2966018;
    I'm new to this particular thread but just wanted to say thanks for the beautiful pictures, bbnbama!

I'm so excited, I'm going to a Carrie Underwood concert in June!
    I’m glad you are going to get to see her Live, cause believe me it is well worth it. Here is an example of the types of reviews she has been getting night after night. This was just last night in Tucson.

REVIEW: Carrie Underwood "delicious," in first Tucson concert | www.azstarnet.com ®

Hourly Update

REVIEW: Carrie Underwood "delicious," in first Tucson concert
    By Cathalena E. Burch
    Arizona Daily Star
    Tucson, Arizona | Published: 05.03.2008

It was the ultimate diva moment.
    A darkened Tucson Arena illuminated by the blue-red flicker of cell phone cameras.
    The crowd of 7,000 scanned the stage, then the catwalk jutting out a good 25 yards.
    Where was she coming from?
    As her band of twenty-something players lit into the opening chords of the rocking pop-country song “Flat On the Floor,” Carrie Underwood emerged from beneath the catwalk, nearest the stage.
    The screams and applause were so loud you could barely hear her sing: “I’m flat on the floor / With my head down low / Where the sky can’t rain on me anymore.”
    Everything about the grand entrance shouted diva. So did her outfit — skin-tight black jeans and tight-fitting black tank top, sequined belt and dangling loop earrings.
    But there was something deliciously naive about the former “American Idol.” Despite four outfit changes, dazzling light effects, a hip young band and the catwalk, she still came across as a young woman feeling her way in a world thrust upon her only three short years ago.