Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Tim & Danny - TAR 23

Mr. (Not so) Perfect Bouncing Balls Champion

Tim & Danny - TAR 23

Name: Tim Wiyninger

Hometown: Cordell, Okla.

Connection to your teammate: Best Friend

Current occupation: Oilfield Plant Operator

Describe what you do: As a bulk plant operator, I load bulk chemicals onto trucks that go out to location. Also, with as many crews that we run, I have to forecast on how much chemicals need to be ordered to start and finish a job.

3 words to describe you: Happy, funny and outgoing.

Favorite hobbies: Golf, attending sporting events and road trips.

What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? The birth of my son and being able to provide for my family.

What famous person reminds you of yourself? Will Ferrell, because he’s funny, kind-hearted and loves everyone.

What famous person reminds you of your teammate? Owen Wilson, because he’s funny and a ladies man.

What scares you most about traveling? Seeing people in other countries who are less fortunate and not being able to help.

What excites you most about traveling? Going to places I have never been before and making new memories with people I love.

Biggest challenge you and your teammate will face on The Race together: We always believe that neither of us are wrong. Instead of listening to his argument, I just tell him my points. I hope I can be a better listener so I can respond to his points rather than hearing what I want to hear.

Pet peeve about your teammate: He spends too much time in front of the mirror.

What country and place would you most like to visit and why? I would like to go to Australia. It would be amazing to visit the outback and see animals in their natural habitats.

What do you hope to accomplish by running The Race (other than winning one million bucks)? I have never been overseas. Being able to travel the world and to see new things that I never thought would be possible.

Name: Daniel “Danny” Merkey

Hometown: Cordell, Okla.